Pride in Performance

Nassau Tennis Club Tournament Raises $3000 to Support Montgomery First Responders 

Pictured from left:
Matthew Fedun, President of Montgomery Volunteer Fire Company No. 1 (MVFC1); Joseph Olenick, MVFC1 Vice-President; Jon Kessler, MVFC1 Assistant Chief; Neena Singh,
Montgomery Township Deputy Mayor; Sidd Saran, Montgomery EMS President; Dan Khoo, MTPA; and
Benton Camper, President of Nassau Tennis Club.


Skillman, NJ (June 8, 2023)—On June 7, Benton Camper, Nassau Tennis Club (NTC) President, and Dan Khoo of the Montgomery Tennis Patrons Association (MTPA) presented a total of $3000 in donations to representatives of Montgomery first responder organizations. The funds were raised on Monday, May 29, at the 11th Annual First Responders Community Tennis Tournament held at Nassau Tennis Club.

The tournament was established in 2012 to raise critical funds for Montgomery EMS, the police department, and Fire Companies No. 1 and 2. NTC and MTPA match 3 times the total for every dollar donated by tournament registrants. This year’s event included doubles and mixed doubles competitions for men and women at USTA levels ranging from 3.0 to 4.5. The club has donated over $21,000 to our local heroes over the last 11 years.

“As longstanding members of the Montgomery community, Nassau Tennis appreciates the bravery, expertise and dedication of our First Responders to keep residents and businesses like ours safe. This signature tournament is a great way for the community to have fun and show their appreciation for the public servants and front-line volunteers that make Montgomery a wonderful place to live and work,” said Camper. Jon Kessler, Assistant Chief of Montgomery Volunteer Fire Company 1, graciously accepted the donation saying, “For over a decade, this fundraiser helps to enhance volunteer training, purchase of technical and personal protection equipment, and thereby, maintains the exceptional level of service to our neighbors in need. We are truly grateful!”


A Champions (left): Alida Martorell & Ben Lai

A Finalists (right): Sara Cicerone & David Siegrist

B Champions (left): Rupal Kothari & Jodi Jaffe

B Finalists (right): Brigette Brooks & Rhys Vella